STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East W atertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, Idaho 83642

Ph: 1-800-955-3044

Fax 1-877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

APPLICATION FOR CONTRACTORPERMIT

DBS use only

P#

Date:

Please fill out this application completely and submit with payment. If you have questions or need assistance completing the application, please call the
Division of Building Safety. Please note: permit fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

COMPANY NAME: LICENSE#:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

PHONE: FAX:

EMAIL ADDRESS:
O I WOULD LIKE THE ABOVE INFORMATION TO BE UPDATED ON MY LICENSE RECORD.

SELECT THE METHOD YOU WISH TO RECEIVE YOUR PERMIT:
O EmMAIL O MAIL 0O FAX

DESCRIPTION OFWORK:

JOB SITE ADDRESS:

CITY: ZIP: COUNTY:

(If known) LOT: BLOCK: SUBDIVISION:
OWNER EMAIL ADDRESS:

IS THIS A STATE OWNED FACILITY? YESO NO o JOB NAME:

DIRECTIONS TO JOBSITE:

AN ADDITIONAL $65 FEE MAY BE ASSESSED if the location is not clearly given either by directions or an attached map.

THIS PERMIT APPLICATION IS NOT AN INSPECTION REQUEST: Please call 1-800-839-9239 or go to dbs.idaho.gov

to schedule your inspection. It is the responsibility of the permit holder to arrange access to the premises with the property
owner in order for DBS to perform the inspection.

We Accept: cash, check, money order, Visa and MasterCard GRAND TOTAL FEES PAID*
Make checks payable to the Division of Building Safety or DBS

*Please use the worksheet on page 2 to determine the total fees and enter the amount to be paid here.

PUBLIC RECORDS NOTICE — Business information such as your company address and phone number is regarded as public information
according to the ldaho Public Records Act. Your business address and phone number may be provided to a third party upon written request.

DATE:

SIGNATURE: PRINTED NAME:
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ELECTRICAL PERMIT WORKSHEET (FEE SCHEDULE)

STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, Idaho 83642

1-800-955-3044

Fax 1-877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

This worksheet must accompany the Contractor Application. Use this worksheet to calculate the fees and transfer the grand total to the

application.

RESIDENTIAL

Total $

» Temporary Construction Services ONLY (200 amp or less, one location): $65

$

* New Residential: Single Family Dwelling, including all associated outbuildings in connection with primary or
secondary residence.
* Based on living space (see definition below)
o Up to 1,500 sq.ft. $130
o 1,501 to 2,500 sq.ft. $195 Total Square Footage
o 2,501 to 3,500 sq.ft. $260
o 3,501 to 4,500 sq.ft. $325
o Over 4,500 sq.ft. $325 plus $65 for each additional 1,000 sq.ft. or portion thereof
$325 + ( $65 x # of additional 1,000 sq.ft. or portion thereof )

e Manual S, J, & D Review - $25 (Required when installing the primary heating and/or cooling system)

* New: Multi-Family Dwelling
o Duplex Apartment $260
o Three or more multi-family units: $130 per building plus $65
perunit ( $130 x # of buildings ) + ( $65 x # of units)

O Existing Residence O Modular, Manufactured or Mobile Homes O Detached Shop:
$65 fee plus $10 per additional branch circuit, up to the maximum of the corresponding sq.ft. of
the building (one circuit is included inthe $65.00) $65 + ( $10 x # of additional branch circuits )

» Residential Electric Space Heating and Air Conditioning $65.00

« Pumps-Water, Irrigation, Sewage (each motor): o $65 up to 25HP o $95 - 26 to 200HP o $130 over 200HP
Phase inverters and roto phase equipment, please use the Other Installation including Commercial/Industrial fee
in addition to the pump motor fee.

+ Residential Spas, Hot Tubs, Hydro Massage Tubs and Swimming Pools: $65 fee for each trip to inspect
« Use Other Installations below for non-residential installations

* Signs/Outline Lighting: o Signs - $65 per sign o Outline Lighting - $65 per occupancy

» Temporary Amusement: $65 fee plus $10 per ride, concession, orgenerator
$65 + ( $10 x # of ride/concession/generator )

* Irrigation Machine: $65 for center pivot plus $10 per tower or drive motor
$65 + ( $10 x # of tower/drive motor )

[0 Requested Inspection
(Findings or Inspector Consultation) Contractor cannot call in for power off over 1 year. | $65.00 per hr

$

» Small Works: $10 fee for work not exceeding $200 in cost and not involving a change in service connections.
This Permit is not applicable to those installations where an inspection is required or requested; no inspection
is included in the $10fee.

$

OTHER INSTALLATIONS including COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL/SOLAR/RENEWABLE ENERGY

* The fees listed under this inspection type shall apply to any and all electrical installations not specifically mentioned elsewhere on
this form. This shall include all labor, materials, equipment, overhead and profit, as well as all labor, materials, and equipment supplied
by others. The project value cannot be reduced by labor, material or equipment that is donated or supplied by others. Atthe time of
“Final” inspection, the Scope of Work, valuation, and permit fees will be verified.

Total cost of electrical system (Job Value Amount): $
O Up to $10,000: ( total cost of system x 0.02 ) + 60 =%
O Between $10,001 - $100,000: ( (total cost of system — 10,000) x 0.01 ) + $260 =$

O Over $100,001: ( (total cost of system — 100,000) x 0.005 ) + $1,160 =$
Renewable Energy: Requires plan check prior to final inspection.

**Please note: We now require the submission of the final verified contract value on any non-residential project valued at $100,000 or more. This facilitates the
determination of the final permit fee, and allows for the refunding of excess fees if the contract value has been reduced. Please make sure you submit this
\valuation information before requesting a final inspection, as permits will not be closed until the information is verified. You may email to
customer.service@dbs.idaho.gov or fax: 1-877-810-2840. Please ensure your permit number and job address is indicated.

GRAND TOTAL: $

Please transfer this fee to your application
* Living Space — space within a dwelling unit intended for human habitation which may reasonably be utilized for sleeping, eating, cooking, bathing, washing,

recreation, and sanitation purposes. An unfinished basement is considered part of the living space.
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