STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150

Meridian, ldaho 83642
Ph: 1-800-955-3044
Fax 1-877-810-2840
customer.service@dbs.idaho.gov
APPLICATION FOR CONTRACTOR PERMIT

DBS use only

P#

Date:

Please fill out this application completely and submit with payment. If you have questions or need assistance completing the application, please call the
Division of Building Safety. Please note: permit fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

COMPANY NAME: LICENSE#:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:
PHONE: FAX:

EMAIL ADDRESS:
0 | WOULD LIKE THE ABOVE INFORMATION TO BE UPDATED ON MY LICENSE RECORD.

SELECT THE METHOD YOU WISH TO RECEIVE YOUR PERMIT:
] EMAIL [J MAIL [JFAX

DESCRIPTION OFWORK:

JOB SITE ADDRESS:

CITY: ZIP: COUNTY:

(If known) LOT: BLOCK: SUBDIVISION:
OWNER EMAIL ADDRESS:

IS THIS A STATE-OWNED FACILITY?  YES[] NO [] JOB NAME:

DIRECTIONS TO JOBSITE:

AN ADDITIONAL $65 FEE MAY BE ASSESSED if the location is not clearly given either by directions or an attached map.

IHIS PERMIT APPLICATION 1S NOT AN INSPECTION REQUEST: Please call 1-800-839-9239 or go to dbs.idaho.gov

to schedule your inspection. /t is the responsibility of the permit holder to arrange access to the premises with the property
owner in order for DBS to perform the inspection.

We Accept: cash, check, money order, Visa and MasterCard GRAND TOTAL FEES PAID*
Make checks payable to the Division of Building Safety or DBS

*Please use the worksheet on page 2 to determine the total fees and enter the amount to be paid here.

— Business information such as your company address and phone number is regarded as public information
according to the Idaho Public Records Act. Your business address and phone number may be provided to a third party upon written request.

DATE:

SIGNATURE: PRINTED NAME:
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STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, Idaho 83642

1-800-955-3044

Fax 1-877-810-2840

customer.service@dbs.idaho.gov

PLUMBING PERMIT WORKSHEET (FEE SCHEDULE)

This worksheet must accompany the Contractor/Homeowner Application. Use this worksheet to calculate the fees and transfer the grand
total to the application.

RESIDENTIAL

New: Single Family Dwelling, including all buildings with plumbing being constructed on each property.
* Based on living space (see definition below)
0 Up to 1,500 sq.ft. $130
0 1,501 to 2,500 sq.ft. $195 Total Square Footage

02,501 to 3,500 sq.ft. $260 3
0 3,501 to 4,500 sq.ft. $325
0 Over 4,500 sq.ft. $325 plus $65 for each additional 1,000 sq.ft. or portion thereof
$325 + ($65 x # of additional 1,000 sq.ft. or portion thereof)
e Hydronic / Fuel gas piping system $130 $
e Manual S, J, & D Review $25 (Required when installing the primary heating and/or cooling system) $

*Living Space — space within a dwelling unit utilized for sleeping, eating, cooking, bathing, washing, recreation, and sanitation
purposes. An unfinished basement is considered part of the living space.

New: Multi-Family Dwelling
o Duplex Apartment $260 $
0 Three or more multi-family units: $130 per building plus $65 per unit (Contractors Only)

($130 x # of buildings) + ($65 x # of units)

Existing:
[ Residence: $65 fee plus $10 per additional fixture. Fee shall not exceed 'New' square footage fee $
[1 Detached Shop: $65 fee plus $10 per additional fixture. Fee shall not exceed 'New' square footage fee
(] Gas Line: $65
0 Hydronics: $65

Sewer & Water: [ $65 Sewer Line [ $65 Water Line [J $65 Sewer & Water — if inspected at the same time

[1 $65 Sewer turnaround/domestic water (change from septic to city, water re-pipe under house) $
[0 Modular, Manufactured or Mobile Homes: $65 for sewer and water stub connections $
[ Lawn Sprinklers: $65 $
[1 Fire Sprinkler: $65 fee or $4 per sprinkler head, whichever is greater $
[ Requested Inspection: $65 $
[1 Water Heater Replacement (only): $65 $
[1 Water Conditioning Equipment: $65 $
0 Plan Check: $65 per hour $
COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL
« The Inspection fees listed in this Section shall apply to any and all plumbing installations not specifically
mentioned elsewhere in this schedule. The plumbing cost shall be the cost to the owner of all labor charges
and all other costs that are incurred in order to complete the installation of any and all plumbing equipment and
materials installed as part of the plumbing system.
Total cost of plumbing system (Job Value Amount):  $ $
1 Up to $10,000: (total cost of system x 0.02) +60=$
1 Between $10,001 - $100,000: ((total cost of system — 10,000) x 0.01 ) + $260 = $
] Over $100,001: ((total cost of system — 100,000) x 0.005) + $1,160 =$

GRAND TOTAL: $

Please transfer this fee to your application
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