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APPLICATION FOR EXAMINATION AS A MANUFACTURED HOUSING 

RETAILER OR INSTALLER 
The Division of Building Safety requires a passing score of at least 70% (percent) on the 
appropriate examination prior to issuance of an original license as a retailer or installer. The 
cost of the exam is $75.00.   The person taking the examination must be the person who 
will assume responsibility on behalf of the company and will be responsible for insuring 
that the company complies with all applicable statutes.  Applicants must be 18 years or 
older. 
 

  Installer:  Installs a manufactured home or mobile home on site where it is to be occupied. 
  Retailer:  Sells or exchanges new, used, resale, or brokered manufactured or mobile homes. 
 
  Additional requirements for licensure retailer: 

 Retailers of new manufactured homes must provide proof of being an authorized  
franchise dealer for the make home they intend to sell. 

 Retailers:  An original bond in the amount of $40,000.00. 
 Applicants may have to provide proof that they have a principle place of business. 
 Please provide a copy of Secretary of State filing if a business entity. 

 
  Additional requirements for licensure as an installer: 

 Applicants are required to complete an online course before examination. For information on 
our course, please call 1-800-955-3044.   

 Applicants may have to provide proof that they have a principle place of business. 
 An original bond in the amount of $5,000.00.   
 Please provide a copy of Secretary of State filing if a business entity. 

The examinations are 45 questions and open-book based on the following: 
 HUD Enforcement Regulations, Construction, and Safety Standards.   
 HUD Part 3280, 3282, 3283, and Part 3286.  
 Idaho Manufactured Housing Statutes and Administrative Rules. 
 The January 2018 Idaho Manufactured Home Installation Standard. 
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APPLICATION FOR EXAMINATION AS A MANUFACTURED HOUSING RETAILER or 

INSTALLER LICENSE 
  Category of license applying for: 
   _____ Installer ______ Retailer 
  License fees are annual and initial the initial fee is due after passing the exam.   
  License fees are as follows: 

 Retailers or Resale Brokers:  $440.00 
 Installers:  $220.00 

 
Person applying for licensure (this person must take the exam and sign for the license). 

 

 

Company Name 
 
  Social Security Number or Co EIN: __________________Date of Birth: _____________ 
 
Mailing Address 

 
Telephone # Cell Phone 

 
E-mail Address 

    
  

PUBLIC RECORDS NOTICE – Business information such as your company address and phone number is  
regarded as public information according to the Idaho Public Records Act. Your business address and phone number may be 
provided to a third party upon written request. 

 
  Have you had a conviction or withheld judgment for a felony in this state, any U.S. territory, 
   or country?    __No   Yes.  If yes, please explain using the back side of this form. 
 
  Have you previously been licensed with Building Safety?   No ____ Yes: ___(If yes, previous 
  Name) ___________________________________________________________________ 
 
 *By signing this application I intend to be this company’s designated person to supervise 
   employees, either personally or through others.  
 

 
  _______________________________________              ___________________________ 
  Signature of Applicant                  Date 
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