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P.O. BOX 83720
 Boise, Idaho 83720-0063 

(208)334-3950

P# 

Date: 

DOPL use only 

Please fill out this application completely and submit with payment. If you have questions or need assistance completing the application 
please call the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses.  Please note: permit fees are non-refundable and non-transferable. 

STATE: ZIP: 

HOMEOWNER NAME: 

MAILING ADDRESS: 

CITY:  

PHONE: 

EMAIL ADDRESS:  
□ I WOULD LIKE THE ABOVE INFORMATION TO BE UPDATED ON MY LICENSE RECORD.

SELECT THE METHOD YOU WISH TO RECEIVE YOUR PERMIT: 

(Please Circle One): EMAIL MAIL 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK:  

JOB SITE ADDRESS: 

CITY:  ZIP: COUNTY: 

DIRECTIONS TO JOB SITE: 

(If known)   LOT: BLOCK: SUBDIVISION: 
AN ADDITIONAL $65 FEE M AY BE ASSESSED if the location is not clearly given either by directions or an attached map. 

GRAND TOTAL FEES PAID* We Accept: cash, check, money order, Visa and MasterCard Make checks 
payable to the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses (DOPL)

SIGNATURE: 

PRINTED NAME: 

STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND 
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES 

APPLICATION FOR CONTRACTOR PERMIT

As of January 1, 2023, all permits will need to be purchased Online at DBS.IDAHO.GOV

HOMEOWNER PERMIT 

*Please use the worksheet on page 2 to determine the total fees and enter the amount to be paid here.

PUBLIC RECORDS NOTICE – Business information such as your company address and phone number is regarded as public
information according to the Idaho Public Records Act. Your business address and phone number may be provided to a third party upon written request.

THIS PERMIT APPLICATION IS NOT AN INSPECTION REQUEST 

AS OF JANUARY 1, 2023, ALL PERMITS WILL NEED TO BE PURCHASED ONLINE AT DBS.IDAHO.GOV

I certify that I am the owner of the residential property and will personally perform the work covered by this permit. I recognize this permit is only valid for work 
on a primary or secondary residence and associated outbuildings not used for commercial purposes or rented by a tenant. By signing this, I accept 
responsibility for all the work being performed, and understand that all work must be inspected by the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing.  

DATE:
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HOMEOWNER HVAC PERMIT FEE SCHEDULE 
This worksheet must accompany the Homeowner Application. Use this worksheet to calculate total fees. 

RESIDENTIAL 
Type Fee Total 

Base Permit $100 (Required) $100 
Furnace, air conditioner, heat pump, evaporative cooler, unit heater, space heater, 
boiler (not supplying potable water), pool heater, mini-split system, free- standing gas 
or solid-fuel stove, gas fireplace, HRV, ERV or any other permanent space 
conditioning appliance used for human comfort. This includes all associated ducts 
and flues attached thereto. 

$30 for first 
appliance 

Plus $15 per additional 
appliance. 

$ _ 

$ _ 

Exhaust duct or ventilation duct: dryer ducts, range hood ducts, bath fan ducts, crawl 
exhaust ducts and similar exhaust ducts or ventilation ducts. 

$15 for first duct 

Plus $5 per additional duct 

$ _ 

$ _ 
Fuel gas piping $5 per appliance outlet 
Hydronic system (Does not include Boiler-See above) $5 per zone $ _ 
Manual S, J, & D 
Review required when installing the primary heating and/or cooling system in a NEW single or two-family dwelling $25 $ _ 

TOTAL: $ _____________ 

  Miscellaneous  (Base fee not required)

Requested inspection $65 per hour or portion 
thereof.  

$ _ 
Mobile, Manufactured, or Modular Home (Initial set-up only) $65 $ _ 

TOTAL: $ 

We accept cash, check, money order, and credit/debit cards. 
If paying by check, make check payable to Division of Occupational and 

Professional Licensing or DOPL. If paying by card, please include a completed 
credit card authorization form. 

 P.O. BOX 83720 
Boise, Idaho 83720-0063 

(208)334-3950

dopl.idaho.gov
dbs.idaho.gov 

 STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL 
AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES 

HOMEOWNER HVAC



8/16/2022 DOPL CC AUTH form 

STATE OF IDAHO 
DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES 

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM 

Please email or mail all license applications, permit applications, fees, or forms to the Boise office.

 I __________________________________________________________, authorize The State of Idaho, 
(Please Print Card Holders Name) 

Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses, to charge my credit card account in the amount 
of $________________ . 

This payment is for __________________________________________________. 
(Individual/Company’s name payment needs to be applied towards.) 

□ Elevator Fee – State ID Number _______________

□ Permit Number _________________________

□ NOV Case Number _____________________

□ License Fee – License Number _________________

□ Application:     PERMIT   LICENSE

□ Other __________________________________

_____________________________________________ ________________________ 
Cardholder’s Signature  Date 

Please note there is an additional 3% charge for the use of your card through Access Idaho. 

All Fields Below Are Required 

 VISA  MASTERCARD  DISCOVER  AMERICAN EXPRESS

Debit Cards Accepted – Processed as a Credit 

   Credit Card Number: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

   Billing Address Zip Code:_______________________________________________________________________  

   Expiration Date: ____________/____________       CVC # _________________________ 
(CVC: Card Verification Code) this is the 3digit code located on the back of your card 

   Contact Phone Number  _________________________________________________ 

Idaho Division of Occupational and Professional 
Licenses 

P.O. BOX 83720
BOISE, ID 83720-0063
Phone:(208)334-3950

Email:  customer-service@dopl.idaho.gov

mailto:customer.service@dbs.idaho.gov
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