STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, Idaho 83642

Phone: 1-800-955-3044

Fax 1-877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

APPLICATION FOR HOMEOWNER PERMIT

DBS use only

P#
Date:

Please fill out this application completely and submit with payment. If you have questions or need assistance completing the application please call the
Division of Building Safety. Please note: permit fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

HOMEOWNER NAME:

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

PHONE: FAX:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

SELECT THE METHOD YOU WISH TO RECEIVE YOUR PERMIT:

(Please Circle One): EMAIL MAIL FAX
DESCRIPTION OF WORK:
JOB SITE ADDRESS:
CITY: ZIP: COUNTY:
DIRECTIONS TO JOB SITE:
(If known) LOT: BLOCK: SUBDIVISION:

AN ADDITIONAL $65 FEE MAY BE ASSESSED if the location is not clearly given either by directions or an attached map

THIS PERMIT APPLICATION IS NOT AN INSPECTION REQUEST: Please call 1-800-839-9239 or go to dbs.idaho.gov
to schedule your inspection.

We Accept: cash, check, money order, Visa and MasterCard GRAND TOTAL FEES PAID*
Make checks payable to the Division of Building Safety or DBS

*Please use the worksheet on page 2 to determine the total fees and enter the amount to be paid here.

PUBLIC RECORDS NOTICE — Business information such as your company address and phone number is regarded as public information
according to the Idaho Public Records Act. Your business address and phone number may be provided to a third party upon written request.

| certify that | am the owner of the residential property and will personally perform the work covered by this permit. |
recognize this permit is only valid for work on a primary or secondary residence and associated outbuildings not used for
commercial purposes. By signing this, | accept responsibility for all the work being performed, and understand that all work
must be inspected by the Division of Building Safety.

DATE:

SIGNATURE: PRINTED NAME:
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PLUMBING PERMIT WORKSHEET (FEE SCHEDULE)

STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, ldaho 83642

1-800-955-3044

Fax 1-877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

This worksheet must accompany the Contractor/Homeowner Application. Use this worksheet to calculate the fees and transfer the grand

total to the application.

RESIDENTIAL
Total $
» New: Single Family Dwelling, including all buildings with plumbing being constructed on each property.
* Based on living space (see definition below)
o Up to 1,500 sq.ft. $130
o 1,501 to 2,500 sq.ft. $195 Total Square Footage $
02,501 to 3,500 sq.ft. $260
03,501 to 4,500 sq.ft. $325
o Over 4,500 sq.ft. $325 plus $65 for each additional 1,000 sq.ft. or portion thereof
$325 + ( $65 x # of additional 1,000 sg.ft. or portion thereof )
* New: Multi-Family Dwelling
o Duplex Apartment $260 $
o Three or more multi-family units: $130 per building plus $65 per unit (Contractors Only)
($130 x #of buildings ) + ( $65 x # of units)
[J Existing Residence [ Detached Shop:
$65 fee plus $10 per additional fixture, up to the maximum of the corresponding sq.ft. of the building $
$65 + ($10 x # of additional fixtures ) (the first fixture is included in the $65.00)
» Sewer & Water: 0 $65 Sewer Line 0 $65 Water Line o $65 Sewer & Water — if inspected at the same time $
o $65 Sewer turnaround / Domestic water (change from septic to city, water re-pipe under house)
O Lawn Sprinklers: $65 $
O Modular, Manufactured or Mobile Homes: $65 for sewer and water stub connections $
O Fire Sprinkler: $65 fee or $4 per sprinkler head, whichever is greater $
[0 Requested Inspection [0 Water Heater Replacement O Gas Line : $65 $
O Water Conditioning Equipment: $65.00 $
O Hydronic Heating: $65 + ( $10 x # of zones) $
O Plan Check :  $65 per hour $
COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL
* The fees listed under this inspection type shall apply to any and all plumbing installations not specifically mentioned
elsewhere on this form. This shall include all labor, materials, equipment, overhead and profit, as well as all labor, materials,
and equipment supplied by others. The project value cannot be reduced by labor, material or equipment that is donated or
supplied by others. At the time of “Final” inspection, the Scope of Work, valuation, and permit fees will be verified.
Total cost of plumbing system (Job Value Amount): $
o Up to $10,000: (‘total cost of system x 0.02 ) + 60 = $ $
o Between $10,001 - $100,000: ( (total cost of system — 10,000) x 0.01) + $260 = $
o Over $100,001: ( (total cost of system — 100,000) x 0.005 ) + $1,160 = $

**Please note: We now require the submission of the final verified contract value on any non-residential project valued at $100,000 or

the information is verified. You may email to customer.service@dbs.idaho.gov or fax: 1-877-810-2840. Please ensure your permit
number and job address is indicated.

more. This facilitates the determination of the final permit fee, and allows for the refunding of excess fees if the contract value has been
reduced. Please make sure you submit this valuation information before requesting a final inspection, as permits will not be closed until

GRAND TOTAL: $

Please transfer this fee to

your application

iving Space — space within a dwelling unit intended for human habitation which may reasonably be utilized for sleeping, eating, cooking, bathing, washing,
* Living S ithin a dwelli it intended for h habitati hich bly be utilized for sleepi i king, bathi hi

recreation, and sanitation purposes. An unfinished basement is considered part of the living space.
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