Skip to main content

School Safety & Security Advisory Board

Board Members

Chairman
Rep. Wendy Horman - House of Representatives
Idaho Falls, ID
Phone: 208-332-1057
Email: WendyHorman@house.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/05/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Vice-Chairman
Matt Freeman - State Board of Education
Boise, ID
Phone: 208-332-1570
Email: Matt.Freeman@osbe.idaho.gov
Original Appointmen: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Members
Eric Studebaker, Ph.D. - Director of Studen Engagement & Safety Coordination
Boise, ID
Phone: 208-332-6961
Email: estudebaker@sde.idaho. Gov
Original Appointment: 07/15/2019
Expiration of Term: 07/15/2021

David Gates - Idaho Fire Chiefs Association
Pocatello, ID
Phone: 208-234-6202
Email: dgates@pocatello.us
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

William "Brad" Richy - Idaho Office of Emergency Management
Garden City, ID
Phone: 208-332-6961
Email: brichy@bhs.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

John Ganske - Idaho State Police
Chubbuck, ID
Phone: 208-884-7207
Email: John.Ganske@ISP.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Charles "Chad" Huff - Idaho Sheriffs' Association
Fruitland, ID
Phone: 208-332-6961
Email: chuff@payettecounty.org
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Jeff Gunter - Idaho Chiefs of Police Association
Hailey, ID
Phone: 208-642-6006
Email: Jeff.Gunter@haileycityhall.org
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Matthew Handelman - Superintendents Association
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Phone: 208-664-8291
Email: mhandelman@cdaschools.org
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2019

James Dale Fry Jr - Representative Local School Board
Troy, ID
Phone: 208-883-7064
Email: jfry@ci.moscow.id.us
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2019

Senator Marv Hagedorn - Idaho Senate
Meridian, ID
Phone: 208-867-5643
Email: mhagedorn@senate.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

K. Logan Easley - Teacher
Kuna, ID
Phone: 208-855-4500
Email: Easley.kenneth@westada.org
Original Appointmen: 07/05/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2019

Jeri Henley - Public Member
Jerome, ID
Phone: 208-316-2066
Email: jerihenley@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 07/08/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Links

Information

The School Safety & Security Advisory Board Members are appointed by the governor to serve for a term of three (3) years. There are eight (8) authorized positions.

The School Safety & Security Advisory Board was established by Idaho Code.

Board Contact

Kayla Harris