Official Government Website

School Safety & Security Advisory Board

Board Contact: Renee Bryant | (208) 332-7137

The School Safety & Security Advisory Board Members are appointed by the governor to serve for a term of three (3) years. There are eight (8) authorized positions.

The School Safety & Security Advisory Board was established by Idaho Code.

Board Vacancy: None

Appointments to Idaho State Boards, Commissions, and Councils are made by the Governor. Information on how to apply is online at the Governor’s website, or contact Renee Bryant at 208-332-7137.

Board Members

Chairman

Rep. Wendy Horman – House of Representatives

Idaho Falls, ID
Phone: 208-332.1057
Email: WendyHorman@house.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/05/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Vice-Chairman

Matt Freeman – State Board of Education

Boise, ID
Phone: 208-332-1570
Email: Matt.Freeman@osbe.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Member

Eric Studebaker, Ph.D. – Director of Student Engagement & Safety Coordination

Boise, ID
Phone: 208-332-6961
Email: estudebaker@sde.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/15/2019
Expiration of Term: 07/15/2021

Member

David Gates – Idaho Fire Chiefs Association

Pocatello, ID
Phone: 208-234-6202
Email: dgates@pocatello.us
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Member

William “Brad” Richy – Idaho Office of Emergency Management

Garden City, ID
Phone: 208-332-6961
Email: brichy@bhs.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Member

John Ganske – Idaho State Police

Chubbuck, ID
Phone: 208-884-7207
Email: John.Ganske@ISP.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Member

Charles “Chad” Huff – Idaho Sheriffs’ Association

Fruitland, ID
Phone: 208-332-6961
Email: chuff@payettecounty.org
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Member

Jeff Gunter – Idaho Chiefs of Police Association

Hailey, ID
Phone: 208-642-6006
Email: Jeff.Gunter@haileycityhall.org
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Member

Matthew Handelman – Superintendents Association

Coeur d’Alene, ID
Phone: 208-664-8291
Email: mhandelman@cdaschools.org
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2019

Member

James Dale Fry Jr – Representative Local School Board

Troy, ID
Phone: 208-883-7064
Email: jfry@ci.moscow.id.us
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2019

Member

Senator Marv Hagedorn – Idaho Senate

Meridian, ID
Phone: 208-867-5643
Email: mhagedorn@senate.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 07/01/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Member

K. Logan Easley – Teacher

Kuna, ID
Phone: 208-855-4500
Email: Easley.kenneth@westada.org
Original Appointment: 07/05/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2019

Member

Jeri Henley – Public Member

Jerome, ID
Phone: 208-316-2066
Email: jerihenley@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 07/08/2016
Expiration of Term: 07/01/2018

Board Meetings

Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Mar 3, 2020
CANCELLED
Jun 2, 2020
Sep 8, 2020
Dec 8, 2020
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Mar 7, 2019
CANCELLED
June 13, 2019
CANCELLED
Sep 10, 2019 draft
Dec 12, 2019
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Dec 13, 2018 draft
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Special Meeting
Sep 21, 2017
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Aug 31, 2016
ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: