Official Government Website

Idaho Building Code Board

Board Contact: Renee Bryant | (208) 332-7137

Idaho Building Code Board Members are appointed by the governor to serve for a term of four(4)years. There are ten (10) authorized positions.

The Idaho Building Code Board was established by Idaho code 39-4106.

Board Vacancy: None

Appointments to Idaho State Boards, Commissions, and Councils are made by the Governor. Information on how to apply is online at the Governor’s website, or contact Renee Bryant at 208-332-7137.

Board Members

Chairman

Andrew Bick – Architect

Boise, ID
Phone: 208-726-6065
Email: akbick@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 10/16/2008
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2024

Vice-Chairman
Member

Jason Blais – City Building Officials

Boise, ID
Phone: 208-608-7097
Email: jblais@cityofboise.org
Original Appointment: 7/1/2013
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2021

Member

Rob Brooks – Public Member

Eagle, ID
Phone: 208-501-5449
Email: rob@rtbrooks.com
Original Appointment: 12/6/2019
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2023

Member

John Cotner- General Contractor

Nampa, ID
Phone: 208.941.9623
Email: john@cotnerbuilding.com
Original Appointment: 8/17/2018
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Member

Jon Laux – County Building Officials

Twin Falls, ID
Phone: 208.734.9490
Email: jon.laux@tfco.org
Original Appointment: 12/06/2019
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2023

Member

Chuck Bleth – Modular Bld Industry

Weiser, ID
Phone: 208-549-0060
Email: rbleth@championhomes.com
Original Appointment: 8/11/2009
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2021

Member

Nick Guho – Commercial Contractor

Eagle, ID
Phone: 208-939-8850
Email: nick@guhocorp.com
Original Appointment: 7/10/2018
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Member

Kent Soelberg – Registered Engineer

Eagle, ID
Phone: 208-383-6349
Email: kent.soelberg@jacobs.com
Original Appointment: 8/10/2017
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2021

Member

Vacant – Disabled Representative

ID
Phone:
Email:
Original Appointment:
Expiration of Term: 

Member

Phil Roberts – Fire Official

Kuna, ID
Phone: 208-870-3057
Email: proberts@kunafire.com
Original Appointment: 7/12/2018
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Board Meetings

Note: To obtain copies of the minutes from Board meetings before 2014, contact Renee Bryant at 208-332-7137.

Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Feb 18, 2020 draft
Apr 14, 2020
CANCELLED
Jun 16, 2020
CANCELLED
Aug 13, 2020
Special Teleconf. Mtg.
Aug 18, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Jan 15, 2019
Special Meeting
Jan 29, 2019
Special Meeting
     
Feb 19, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
May 2, 2019
Special Teleconf. Mtg.
Jun 11, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
CANCELLED
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
CANCELLED
Oct 2, 2019
Special Teleconf. Mtg.
  
Oct 29, 2019
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Feb 20, 2018   
Apr 17, 2018            
Jun 19, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Nov 13, 2018   
Dec 11, 2018      
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Feb 21, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
CANCELLED
Oct 24, 2017
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Feb 23, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Special Meeting
Oct 25, 2016
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Feb 24, 2015   
Apr 14, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Feb 18, 2014   
Apr 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Special Meeting
Jun 17, 2014
CANCELLED
Jul 17, 2014
Meeting/Hearing
Oct 21, 2014

ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: