Skip to main content

Damage Prevention Board

Board Members

Chairman
Jeffrey Diehl – Commercial Contractor
Meridian, ID
Phone: 208.362.3040
E-mail: jeffreydiehl@esiconstruction.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2020

Vice-Chairman
Jerry Piper – Rural Underground Facility
Cambridge, ID
Phone: 208.257.3314
E-mail: jpiper@ctctele.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2020

Members
Vaughn Rasmussen – County Official IAC
Georgetown, ID
Phone: 208.847.1803
E-mail: vrsmussen@aol.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2020

Mark Van Slyke – Underground Pipeline Facility
Boise, ID
Phone: 208.377.6836
E-mail: Mark.vanslyke@intgas.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2019

Jeanna Anderson – Excavator
Boise, ID
Phone: 208.258.0378
E-mail: jeanderson@badgerinc.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Members
Bob Chandler – Irrigation
Hayden, ID
Phone: 208.772.5657
E-mail: bobchandlercda@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2019

Roy Ellis – Residential Contractor
Rigby, ID
Phone: 208.521.1475
E-mail: Ellis.C.Roy@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Joe Leckie – Public Utilities Commission (PUC) Employee
Boise, ID
Phone: 208.334.0330
E-mail: joe.leckie@puc.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2019

Julie Maki – One Number Notification
Boise, ID
Phone: 208.342.1585
E-mail: jmaki@digline.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2018
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Nichole Rush – Underground Facility
Boise, ID
Phone: 208.388.5426
E-mail: nrush@idahopower.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2019

Scott Spears – Highway District
Garden City, ID
Phone: 208.387.6182
E-mail: sspears@achdidaho.org
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2020

Information

The Damage Prevention Board Members are appointed by the governor to serve for a term of four (4) years. There are eleven (11) authorized positions.

The Damage Prevention Board was established by Idaho Code 55-2203.

Board Contact

Renee Bryant

Links