Official Government Website

Damage Prevention Board

Board Contact: Renee Bryant | (208) 332-7137

The Damage Prevention Board Members are appointed by the governor to serve for a term of four (4) years. There are eleven (11) authorized positions.

The Damage Prevention Board was established by Idaho Code 55-2203.

Board Vacancy: None

Appointments to Idaho State Boards, Commissions, and Councils are made by the Governor. Information on how to apply is online at the Governor’s website, or contact Renee Bryant at 208-332-7137.

Board Members

Chairman

Jerry Piper – Rural Underground Facility

Cambridge, ID
Phone: 208.257.3314
E-mail: jpiper@ctctele.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2024

Vice-Chairman

Bob Chandler – Irrigation

Hayden, ID
Phone: 208.772.5657
E-mail: bobchandlercda@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2023

Member

Vaughn Rasmussen – County Official IAC

Georgetown, ID
Phone: 208.847.1803
E-mail: vrsmussen@aol.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2024

Member

Sean Marsh – Commercial Contractor

Boise, ID
Phone: 208.562.5022
E-mail: sean.marsh@kniferiver.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2020
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2024

Member

Roy Ellis – Residential Contractor

Rigby, ID
Phone: 208.521.1475
E-mail: Ellis.C.Roy@gmail.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Member

Julie Maki – One Number Notification

Boise, ID
Phone: 208.342.1585
E-mail: jmaki@digline.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2018
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Member

Scott Spears – Highway District

Garden City, ID
Phone: 208.387.6182
E-mail: sspears@achdidaho.org
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2024

Member

Jeanna Anderson – Excavator

Boise, ID
Phone: 208.258.0378
E-mail: jeanderson@badgerinc.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2022

Member

Nichole Rush – Underground Facility

Boise, ID
Phone: 208.388.5426
E-mail: nrush@idahopower.com
Original Appointment: 7/1/2016
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2023

Member

Paul Good – Underground Pipeline Facility

Houser, ID
Phone: 208.769.1368
E-mail:paul.good@avistacorp.com
Original Appointment: 8/20/2019
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2023

Member

Darrin Ulmer – PUC Employee

Meridian, ID
Phone: 208.334.0321
E-mail: darrin.ulmer@puc.idaho.gov
Original Appointment: 8/20/2019
Expiration of Term: 7/1/2023

Board Meetings

Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Jan 23, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Special Meeting
Mar 12, 2020 draft
May 28, 2020
CANCELLED
Jun 8, 2020
Special Meeting
Jun 25, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
CANCELLED
Aug 13, 2020
Special Teleconf. Mtg.
Sep 24, 2020
Nov 19, 2020
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Jan 24, 2019
Feb 7, 2019
Special Meeting
  
Mar 14, 2019   
May 2, 2019
Special Teleconf. Mtg.
May 23, 2019
Aug 1, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Oct, 2 2019
Special Teleconf. Mtg.
Nov 21, 2019
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Jan 25, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Special Meeting
Mar 22, 2018
May 24, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
Special Meeting
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Jan 26, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
May 25, 2017   
Jul 13, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Meeting DateAgendaPacketSpecial InterestMinutes
Sep 8, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Special Meeting
Nov 10, 2016
ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: