STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East W atertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, lIdaho 83642

Ph: 1-800-955-3044

Fax 1-877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOUSING
INSTALLATION TAG

The US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) through its Office of Manufactured Housing
has established installation requirements for new (not previously installed) manufactured homes. The State
of Idaho through the Division of Building Safety (DBS) serves as the state administrative agency for
manufactured housing. As such, DBS has been required to establish an installation inspection program to
assure that all new (not previously installed) manufactured homes are installed in accordance with the
installation instructions provided by the home’s manufacturer.

To accomplish this, DBS had to assure HUD that all new (not previously installed) manufactured home
installations would be inspected. The legislature approved statute and rule changes establishing a statewide
inspection program utilizing local inspection jurisdictions where available. In those areas of the state where
no local building code enforcement program exists, DBS will perform the inspections.

Effective July 1, 2013, before a new (not previously installed) manufactured home can be installed, an
installation tag must be purchased from DBS. The fee for the tagis $50, and the proceeds are used to
establish and maintain a registry of new manufactured home installations in Idaho.

The installation may also be required to be permitted through the local building department and permitted
through DBS. Fees for the permits are set by the jurisdiction having authority. The licensed manufactured
home installer must sign off on the completed installation checklist before the actual inspection is made by
the inspection agency.
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STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 1090 East W atertower Street, Suite 150
Meridian, Idaho 83642

Ph: 1-800-955-3044

Fax 1-877-810-2840

APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOUSING
INSTALLATION TAG

Please fill out this application completely and submit with payment. If you have questions or need assistance completing the application please call the
Division of Building Safety. Please note: tag fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

WHO IS PURCHASING THE TAG? (CHECK ONE): __ HOMEOWNER __ INSTALLATION COMPANY

HOMEOWNER'S NAME:

INSTALLER’S COMPANY NAME:

INSTALLER'’S LICENSE #:

IS THIS ANEW HOME: 1 YES [ NO YEAR:

HUD LABEL NUMBER(S): (Red metal plate attached on the exterior, near the rear of each section. Each section will
have a label.)

MAILING ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

PHONE: FAX:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

JOB SITE ADDRESS:

CITY:

ZIP: COUNTY:

GPS COORDINATES (If known); LONGITUDE:
LATITUDE:

THIS TAG APPLICATION IS NOT AN INSPECTION REQUEST: Please call 1-800-839-9239 or go to
dbs.idaho.gov to schedule your inspection.

SELECT THE METHOD YOU WISH TO RECEIVE YOUR TAG: (Please Circle One): EMAIL MAIL FAX

We Accept: cash, check, money order, Visa and MasterCard
Make checks payable to the Division of Building Safety or DBS TAG COST $50.00

PUBLIC RECORDS NOTICE — Business information such as your company address and phone number is regarded as public
information according to the Idaho Public Records Act. Your business address and phone number may be provided to a third party upon written
request.

PURCHASER’S SIGNATURE:

PRINTED NAME: DATE:
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