STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY
1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150

Meridian, Idaho 83642

Ph: 800-955-3044

Fax: 877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

APPLICATION FOR HVAC APPRENTICE WORK REGISTRATION

All schooling and work experience must have been obtained per State requirements.

*YOU MUST PROVIDE A COPY OF LEGAL IDENTIFICATION (Driver’s license, Passport, Military 1D

To qualify for registration as an HVAC Apprentice, an applicant must:
e Be at least 18 years of age, or provide proof of registration with the U.S. Department of Labor’s Office
of Apprenticeship Training certified HVAC program.
e Submit a completed application (included).
e Pay the $50 (non-refundable) license registration fee.

In order to maintain an HVAC Apprentice registration an individual must:
. Be employed by a licensed HVAC Contractor.
. Work under the supervision of a licensed HVAC Journeyman.
. Be enrolled in or have completed a related training program.

To register for the HVAC apprenticeship school program:
e See page four (4) of this application for a list of approved schools.

Please Note: Registration as an HVAC Apprentice is issued for a period of five (5) years. Time will be credited
only during such time as the apprentice is actively registered with the Division of Building Safety.

Registration as an apprentice is not the same as a license or certificate of competency. No level of competence is implied by a
registration.
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STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY
1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150

Meridian, Idaho 83642

Ph: 800-955-3044

Fax: 877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

APPLICATION FOR HVAC APPRENTICE WORK REGISTRATION

*YOU MUST PROVIDE A COPY OF LEGAL IDENTIFICATION (Driver’s license, Passport, Military 1D)

PLEASE PRINT  *REQUIRED FIELD
*Applicant’s Legal Name: *Date of Birth:

*Mailing Address:

*City: *State: *Zip Code:

*Social Security Number:

*Contact Phone Number(s):

*E-Mail Address:

(All future notifications will be done via email.)
*Have you ever held an HVAC license in another jurisdiction? No Yes If Yes, attach a
copy of the license.

Please be advised that the DBS shall consider the address provided by the applicant on this form as the business address of
record for the applicant, which is subject to public disclosure. Said address will be used as such for the purposes of all
correspondence from the DBS with the license/registration holder, as well as for the purposes of the Idaho Public Records Act.
By providing this business address and submitting this application the successful applicant is considered by the Division to have
acknowledged that DBS may disclose the address as a public record, and the applicant provides his/her consent to do so. As the
DBS will utilize the address provided on this form for any official correspondence with the license or registration holder, please
be sure to provide an address that will be accurate for the duration of license or registration period.

I also hereby authorize the Idaho Division of Building Safety to release the last 4 (four) numbers of my Social Security Number
for verification purposes.

I certify the information above is correct.

*Signature: *Date:

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED BY A NOTARY PUBLIC

State of:

The above individual appeared before me this day of , 20

NOTARY SEAL:

Signature of Notary Public

Commission Expires:
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STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY
1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150

Meridian, Idaho 83642

Ph: 800-955-3044

Fax: 877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

HVAC WORK VERIFICATION FORM
(Please use a separate form for each employer)

SELF-VERIFICATION WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

Applicant’s Legal Name: License # if required:
Employer/Contractor: License # if required:
Address:

City: State: Zip Code:
E-Mail Address: Telephone Number:

Supervising HVAC Journeyman: License Number:

Dates of Employment:

From: (month/day/year) To: (month/day/year)
Total hours performing HVAC work for this employer for the time period noted above:

Are the above dates taken from payroll records: Yes No If No, please explain:

Were all jobs where the applicant worked inspected by a governmental authority: Yes No
(Governmental Authority example: State HVAC Inspector/City Inspector)

If No, please explain:

Was this work done in the State of Idaho? No Yes State
(If the work was performed in multiple States, a separate verification form is needed for each State. Listed license Number
s must reflect the State in which the work was performed.)

Employer’s Authorized Signature Date
: THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED BY ANOTARY PUBLIC
State of:
The above individual appeared before me this day of , 20
NOTARY SEAL: Signature of Notary Public

Commission Expires:
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STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY
1090 East Watertower Street, Suite 150

HVAC APPRENTICESHIP SCHOOLS

College of Southern Idaho

(800) 680-0274

College of Western Idaho

(208) 562-3000

Eastern Idaho Technical College

(800) 662-0261

HVACR Education

(406) 847-4822

Idaho State University

(208) 282-3372

Lewis Clark State College

(208) 792-2442

NE Washington/N Idaho Sheet Metal JATC*

(509) 928-5009

North Idaho College

(208) 769-3444

Northwest HVAC/R

(509) 747-8810

Pocatello & SE Idaho Sheet Metal JATC*

(208) 233-5214

Southwest Central ldaho Sheet Metal JATC*

(208) 562-0237

Southwest Idaho JATC*

(208) 288-1296

*Joint Apprentice and Training Committee

Meridian, Idaho 83642

Ph: 800-955-3044

Fax: 877-810-2840

dbs.idaho.gov

An HVAC Apprentice must meet certain requirements to be eligible for the HVAC Journeyman exam and

license:

e Submit notarized documentation of a minimum of 8,000 (4 years) of verified work experience under the
supervision of a licensed HVAC Journeyman
o Have completed four (4) years of approved HVAC apprenticeship school.
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